90-minute Xbox and Bethesda showcase set on June 13th


By Dom Peppiatt
May 27, 2021 08:51 GMT

Microsoft That big announcement E3 It’s a showcase of events, and this year there’s one big difference compared to the events we’ve seen so far. Bethesdaof.

Upcoming Xbox and Bethesda game showcases begin Sunday, June 13 10:00 am (Pacific Standard Time) / 1:00 pm (Eastern Standard Time) / 6:00 pm (UK).. Microsoft has revealed that it will be a 90-minute show full of new announcements.

“The show will focus on the games of Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda, and many game creators from partners around the world,” said Aaron Greenberg, general manager of Xbox game marketing.

View on youtube

You can follow all regular streaming platforms, and there is Showcase dedicated page..

In terms of what to expect, Microsoft has been playing cards pretty close to the chest since the $ 7.5 billion acquisition. BethesdaParent company ZeniMax.. We know that Microsoft Studios itself has some big games like Hellblade 2, Halo: Infinite, the new Forza, and the new Fable, but there are many that we haven’t seen yet.

Can you see some very high-profile games republished? Probably.

Xbox boss Phil Spencer has previously hinted that Bethesda’s future games could be locked to the Xbox / PC, with Microsoft $ 7.5 billion without publishing its games on non-Xbox platforms. He said he could recover his investment.

That said, Todd Howard, head of Bethesda Game Studios, said it was “hard to imagine” that Elder Scrolls 6 was console-only.

May include links to online retailers. If you click to buy, you may receive a small fee. Please read the policy.

'));});});}