Don’t expect a new announcement during Xbox’s TGS 2021 showcase

Microsoft will participate in TGS 2021, and before the show, it is trying to calm down expectations for Western audiences.

The company stated that its display during the exhibition TGS 2021 It will be planned for players across Japan and Asia, rather than looking forward to a new world premiere.


Instead, you can look forward to a “regional update” for the game to be released later this year.

The Xbox demo will start on September 30 (Thursday) at 2 am Pacific Standard Time, 5 am Eastern Standard Time, 10 am British Standard Time, and 6 pm Japan Standard Time.

TGS 2021 will be held from September 30th to October 3rd. Due to the ongoing Covid-19 situation, this will be an online-only event.

The theme of this year’s Tokyo Game Show is “We will always have games” because the organizers of the event believe that games have helped people during 2020. In addition, this is also the 25th anniversary of the event.

Other companies planning to appear during the online exhibition include 505 Games, Arc System Works, Atlas, Bandai Namco, Capcom, D3 Publisher, GungHo, Koei Tecmo, Konami, Level 5, Sega, Spike Chunsoft, Tencent, and there will be a special The introduction of the King of Fighters 15.

Square Enix will also attend, but said it will not expect any news of Final Fantasy 16 to appear on the show.