Halo Infinite’s latest patch doesn’t address BTB mode issues

343 Industries released a patch yesterday that was supposed to fix the Halo Infinite.

Although there are some small improvements, the matching problem still exists.

in a post on twitter, Halo community lead Brian Jarrard said the team was sorry the patch “wasn’t quite done” but the issue continued.

If you’re not a Halo player, BTB stands for Big Team Battle. It pits two 12-player teams against each other, and it’s a fairly popular mode for players. Unfortunately, the mode has had issues since December, with players facing constant queue times.

The latest patch is intended to address this issue, but only with minor service tweaks to improve BTB matching. The team is continuing to monitor and investigate the issue and asks players to be patient.

As an olive branch to players, all players who log into Halo Infinite between 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK time on February 16th will receive five double XP boosts and five challenge exchanges . These items will be automatically added to your inventory when you start the game.

Another problem solved Yesterday’s patch was a slight physical improvement to Oddball to mitigate the vulnerability.