Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak livestream will provide news about Title Update 1 next week

Capcom plans to host a Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Next week’s digital stream is full of news about Title Update 1.

You can listen to the livestream on Tuesday, August 9 at 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 3PM UK by twitching.

During the digital event, Capcom will provide news about the upcoming Title Update 1, which includes Lucent Nargacuga, Seething Bazelgeuse, and more.

Introduced in Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate, Lucent Nargacuga can stealth and perform twin-tailed slams. Its spikes can stretch with the wagging of its tail, sending the stinger toward you. Wyverns prefer night or fog when stalking their prey.

Boiling Bazelgeuse is a variant of Bazelgeuse that first appeared in Monster Hunter World: Iceborne. This monster has two power-up states. The first finds that the explosive scales it drops can fly in a wide range, and the second state finds that its scales explode within a huge blast radius.

Title Update 1 will also find you visiting a barren arena featuring various ruins, seemingly a place where monsters want to hang out.

You can expect more updates to the title when the August free update arrives. Title Update 2 is scheduled for a fall release, with Title Update 3 coming in winter 2022, with further updates likely in 2023.

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak is available for PC and Nintendo Switch.