With the upcoming launch of New World Server Transfer, you may be wondering what the requirements are.Newest New world update The test server will be transferred in order to promote it in all regions in the next few days.
although The queue that plagues Amazon’s MMO In the first few weeks after the release, it has basically subsided, and many people are still waiting Join friends Initially, a quieter server with no queues was chosen. So, with this in mind, here is what you need to know about New World server transfers.
New World Server Transfer: When can you move your character?
No clear date or time is given, but By this weekend, we can see that server transfers are available in all regionsThis largely depends on the system’s ability to withstand under load and how long Amazon needs to monitor it between stages.
The framework itself deploys the latest renew (October 19), but Amazon is waiting to monitor stability before turning on server transmission for a world (Utopia, AP Southeast). In turn, this will be monitored before being rolled out to the rest of the world in the region. If everything goes according to plan, you will be able to replace the new world server in all regions.
How to start a server transfer in the new world
To transfer your role to a different server (once it is up and running), you need a “role transfer token”. When you log in with your character and navigate to the in-game store, you can claim the first one for free. Asking for the token seems to start the transfer, so please make sure you are logged in with the correct characters before proceeding.
Then, you will get a list of servers that are allowed to transfer. It must be in the same region-western US, central EU, etc.-and cannot be on the world set of another existing role. In addition, the server cannot be shut down for maintenance or full.
Before proceeding with the transfer, please make sure that you are at the settlement or outpost, retrieve all the sell orders that are valid on the trading post, and then leave your company (guild). When transferring, your friends list will also be lost.
Here are the items your character will carry with you:
- Role progression (level, weapon mastery, etc.)
- Storage and inventory
- Houses (and decorations)
- task progress
Only the first server transfer is free. If you want to transfer again, you need to purchase a character transfer token from the in-game store.