Play Far Cry 6 and its DLC for free this weekend

If, for some reason, your weekend plans don’t exist like mine, there’s some good news.Far Cry 6 and all its DLC will be free to play this weekend until 8th August.

During the crossover mission in Far Cry 6, Chorizo ​​finds himself in a strange situation…

On top of that, anyone who finds themselves having fun in the Caribbean-inspired state of Yarra can also get up to 60% off. This sale runs until August 17th, and if you choose to purchase the game, all of your progress during the free weekend will carry over.

Players can now install the game on consoles or through Epic, Stadia, and Ubisoft Connect, and access will be revoked on August 8 at 7pm BST/2pm ET/11am PT.

First released in October 2021, Far Cry 6 introduces players to the state of Yala, where Castillo controls and tensions are high. While there’s a lot of charm you’ll encounter along the way, mostly a sausage dog named Sausage, Far Cry 6 is certainly one of the weaker parts of the series. That said, we still gave the game a 4/5 in our review.

Since its release, the game has received three DLC episodes, which include the Season Pass (currently 50% off). These include Vaas: Insanity, Pagan: Control, and Joseph: Collapse.

In addition, this work also added three new cross-border missions. These feature Stranger Things, Danny Trejo and Rambo. However, if you expect to see Rambo during that particular mission, you’re out of luck.

Will you give Far Cry 6 a try this weekend?