Sega will host a live stream dedicated to Sonic on May 27th


By Stephany Nunneley
May 25, 2021 18:17 GMT

Sega will host a special live stream dedicated to Sonic this Thursday.

The Sonic Central Live Stream will take place on Thursday, May 27, at 9 AM Pacific Standard Time, 12 PM Eastern Standard Time, 5 PM UK, and 6 PM Central European Summer Time.

View on youtube

During the stream, Sega will showcase some of Sonic’s 30th Anniversary projects, partnerships and events.

You will be able to see the stream at YouTube And Cramps..

The latest games in the Sonic series include Team Sonic Racing in 2019 and Mario & Sonic at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

According to German narracion studio and French retailer SoGamely, Sonic Colors Remastered is underway for games in the near future. Then, according to the same retailer, there’s probably a Sonic the Hedgehog editing game along the way called Sonic Collection.

However, according to Sega, who said he wanted to make Sonic’s 30th anniversary a “celebration year” in “new games, digital content, events, major announcements”, it seems that new Sonic games are actually being produced.

Beyond the game, Sega may discuss the movie Sonic the Hedgehog 2 and may also provide information about Sonic Prime, the anime series that hit Netflix in 2022.

To be sure, you need to look at the stream.

May include links to online retailers. If you click on one to make a purchase, we may receive a small fee. Please read the policy.

'));});});}