The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes Teaser Released Before Full Release


By Stephany Nunneley
May 19, 2021 20:11 GMT

The Dark Pictures Anthology’s third installment, the House of Ashes, is underway and Supermassive has released its teaser.

This teaser Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ash Find out more about installments on May 27th.

View on youtube

That day, the first look of gameplay will be revealed at 9am Pacific Standard Time, 12pm Eastern Standard Time, and 5pm UK Standard Time.

The blurb is as follows:

That year was 2003, when troops were attacked by Iraqi troops behind the Zagros Mountains in Iraq. The resulting shootout causes violent trembling, opening a rift in the Earth that swallows both sides and plunging soldiers into the ruins of the buried Sumerian temple. When all communication is cut off, our protagonist must navigate to escape, unaware that something ancient and evil has awakened in the shadows and found a new prey to hunt. You will be trapped in the terrifying underworld.

The second entry, Little Hope, was released last October and followed the first entry, Man of Medan, released in August 2019.

At Little Hope, four college students and their professors found themselves trapped in a mysterious fog in an abandoned town. A vision from the town’s past annoys them from the shadows while looking for an escape route. To stay alive, they must uncover the mystery behind the dark illusion.

Man of Medan tells the story of four Americans who take a boat and its captain to the sea to explore and steal the wreckage of a World War II plane. The trip is calm before the storm, as all the hell is unleashed on board once they start poking.

The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes will be available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X / S this year.

May include links to online retailers. If you click on one to make a purchase, we may receive a small fee. Please read the policy.

'));});});}