The Elder Scrolls Online, Control, and Hunting Simulator 2 are free to play this weekend with Gold and Game Pass Ultimate

Xbox owners with Xbox Live Gold or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate can play three games for free this weekend.

game is The Elder Scrolls Online, controland Hunting Simulator 2.


If you have any of the services, you’ll be able to play every game from today until Sunday, April 17 at 11:59pm PT. That was Monday, April 18 at 2:59AM EST and 7:59AM in the UK.

Additionally, The Elder Scrolls Online will be available for extended hours from now until Tuesday, April 26 at 7am PT, 10am ET and 3pm UK.

To find games, click the Subscriptions tab in the Xbox Store, then go to the Gold membership area to find the Free Game Day series on your Xbox One or Xbox Series X/S.

If you decide to buy any game, you can take advantage of a limited-time discount and keep playing while keeping your Gamerscore and achievements for the duration of the event.

Here are the sales:

  • 70% off Control Standard Edition ($29.99 SRP): $8.99
  • 70% off Control Ultimate Edition (SRP $39.99): $11.99
  • Hunting Simulator 2 – Elite Edition Xbox One ($69.99 SRP) 50% off: $34.99
  • Hunting Simulator 2 – Elite Edition Xbox Series X/S ($69.99 SRP) 50% off: $34.99
  • 70% off The Elder Scrolls Online Standard Edition ($19.99 SRP): $5.99
  • 67% off The Elder Scrolls Online at Blackwood ($49.99 SRP): $16.49
  • The Elder Scrolls Online Blackwood Upgrade ($29.99 SRP) 67% off: $9.89
  • The Elder Scrolls Online Blackwood Collector’s Edition ($69.99 SRP), 67% off: $23.09
  • The Elder Scrolls Online Blackwood Collector’s Edition Upgrade (SRP $39.99), 67% off: $13.19

enjoy!