The final Super Smash Bros. Ultimate character will be announced on October 5th

One of the many announcements made by Nintendo in the large-scale Direct last night was about Super Smash Bros Ultimate EditionAlthough this is not what fans expected, the news should still make many people happy.


Unfortunately, we did not get a trailer for the last character added to the game list, but Nintendo announced that it will be released on October 5. Masahiro Sakurai will return to host the last “Fighting with…” show.

As always, you can look forward to Sakurai showing how fighters compete and discuss the team’s design goals/what new fighters bring. We will also learn about the Mii customers of the fighter jets, and of course the release date.The show starts at 7 a.m. Pacific time, 10 a.m. EST, 3 p.m. UK That day.

The new character will be the sixth version of the game’s second Fighter Pass, ranking 82nd overall. This is Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, a DLC character that ended many years-certainly one of the history books.

You can watch the show Nintendo’s YouTube channel.