This week’s Battlefield 2042 update adds voice chat, hundreds of fixes and tweaks

Battlefield 2042 finally got voice chat this week, along with around 400 tweaks, bug fixes, and balance changes. The VOIP update will be downloaded on Tuesday at 8AM UTC, which is 1AM PT, 4AM ET and 9AM UK. There is no scheduled server downtime.

Back in February, DICE announced the first season of Battlefield 2042, which will include a new map, Experts and Battle Pass, will be delayed from spring to summer while developers make “extensive fixes” and add new features , for example, the voice chat system was added this week.