Watch the kick-off of today’s Summer Game Fest live here


Sheriff Saedo
June 10, 2021 11:49 GMT

E3 may not be right, but Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest promises to start with great success.

Today is the day when the Summer Game Showcase Madness officially begins. Geoff Keighley, who has stopped working with the ESA, is hosting his own event – Summer game fest.. This year’s version is even more condensed, with its first show taking place today. Pacific Standard Time 11am, Eastern Standard Time 2pm, UK 7pm..

Of course, Summer Game Fest is like a banner for an event calendar that isn’t directly sponsored by Keighley et al. However, today’s showcase can be thought of as a publisher-independent E3 event. We look forward to many announcements from big and small developers. Some participating publishers may host their own events at different times in the coming days, but they may still appear in some teaser.

You can follow us on YouTube and Twitch. Both channels are embedded below.

View on youtube

In addition to the world premiere, today’s show can also be expected to feature Weezer’s new music, other musical performances and special guests. At the end of the 90-minute live stream, an indie-focused Day of the Devs showcase begins.

It may contain links to online retailers. If you click to buy, you may receive a small fee. Please read our policy.

'));});});}